Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019"/>

Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019

Alexander Wang is another designer moving away from the traditional fashion calendar. The New York-based creative will now unveil two main collections in June and December in lieu of the New York Fashion Week schedule.

Wang showed his Spring 2019 ready-to-wear collection at Fashion Week in New York City over the weekend. This was a particularly special event for Wang, as his father was in attendance for the first time ever. “What a perfect one for him to attend,” the designer said, “because the inspiration started with my mom and dad taking a trip together.”

The designer embraced his family roots, a lacuna in his work. His family’s and his own as a designer. Though his parents are long separated, Wang reunited them recently in Santa Barbara, and he heard their story about immigrating to America. “How could I have never asked them about it before?” he remembered, tearing up a bit. On his way backstage after one of his typically energetic bows, Wang stopped to give his family hugs.

The collection was a proverbial melting pot of references: Axl Rose bandanas and easy separates in bandana prints, football jerseys and a sexy dress made from a deconstructed football jersey, motocross gear, biker shorts of the sort Bella Hadid has been knocking around in, tricked-out leather jackets, embellished surgical masks, pelmet minis with chunky logo belts, and a nice pair of deeply cuffed, so-faded-they’re-almost-white jeans. Plus, a new sneaker with Adidas. And Stars and Stripes face paint. It was hyper-styled yet still quite street. Blustery conditions aside—the presentation was held on-theme on a rooftop at the South Street Seaport—it was the most fun I’ve had at an Alexander Wang show in a while.

As a reflect of his own Taiwanese-American heritage, Alexander Wang’s debut Collection 1 show for spring-summer 2019, was Mad Max, meets classic Americana with a gothic ‘going out out’ noughties twist. Wang focused on cool girl, biker chic styles with opening looks including plenty of leather, printed bandanas and belted accessories. Boxy jackets, miniskirts and branded shirts took over the runway. Or as Wang himself put it, ‘it’s rock ‘n’ roll the Wang way.’ Wang is ultimately embracing his roots with this collection, and more specifically, his family, with the range being inspired by his parents and their immigration story.

Sports essence inspired by street clothes with grunge touches. It was made up of two-tone looks where black and white predominated totally, adding details in red with which It invigorates relaxed-looking garments with oversize cuts, allowing itself to be influenced by the aesthetics of the eighties in color blocks and transparencies. Sporty vibes were present in just about every look. But for his final section, Wang showcased lingerie inspired tops paired with baggy pants. Low slung satin combat trousers, handkerchief tops recreated in silver chains, and Paris Hilton circa The Simple Life-esque belt skirts, made this time literally from belts, gave the whole show a hit of nostalgic noughties trashy-chic.


Considerably patriotic, the assortment of garments consisted of red, white, and blue bandanas; football jerseys; biker shorts; leather jackets; and faded denim. Even the hair and make-up got given the stars and stripes treatment with models’ faces being patriotically painted to mimic the iconic US flag. Although most models’ hair was treated to hair legend Guido Palau’s signature ‘gritty Wang girl’ waves topped with the snapback bandanas, others like Hiandra Martinez and Selena Forrest were given braids woven into thematically appropriate stars, whilst Binx Walton had her own name twisted into cornrows.

‘It’s not wavy, it’s not straight—it’s nothing-y texture,’ he explained backstage while blasting small sections smooth with the new Dyson Supersonic dryer and leaving the rest air-dried before raking Redken’s No Blow Dry Just Right Cream and Shine Flash from roots to tips. ‘We wanted it to look very cool and downtown à la Axl Rose.’

Childish Gambino‘s recent anthem, “This Is America,” rang out all throughout the space, as the likes of Bella Hadid and Kaia Gerber and the rest of their Wang biker gang strutted down the runway rocking printed snapback bandanas, the most unexpected fashion takeaway came in the form of Axl Rose-inspired bandanas.

Summary
Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019
Title
Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019
Description

Wang showed his Spring 2019 ready-to-wear collection at Fashion Week in New York City over the weekend. This was a particularly special event for Wang, as his father was in attendance for the first time ever. “What a perfect one for him to attend,” the designer said, “because the inspiration started with my mom and dad taking a trip together.”

details

21 thoughts on “<span lang ="en">Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019</span>

  1. 카메라 왜 이러냐 무슨 모델을 안잡고 걍 다른 모델로 넘어가 ㅁㅊ…..

  2. Omg the runway it a total mess blame it on the cameraman or the scattered walking of the models all over the floor like who to watch and when. The line is too boring except for few elements and what’s with the music ? Couldn’t relate at all..

  3. There’s nothing wrong with the cameramen, it’s made on purpose.
    You don’t get art stupid idiots

  4. Mixture of biker and baseball or american football (couldn’t tell which one it was) looks. A fierce collection but wouldn’t have the confidence to wear this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019

Alexander Wang ist ein weiterer Designer von der traditionellen Art und Weise Kalender weg. Der in New York ansässige kreativen Willen nun zwei Hauptkollektionen im Juni und Dezember statt des New York Fashion Week Zeitplan enthüllen.

Wang zeigte seinen Frühling 2019 ready-to-wear-Kollektion auf der Fashion Week in New York City am Wochenende. Dies war ein besonderes Ereignis für Wang, wie sein Vater war zum ersten Mal in Anwesenheit je. „Was für eine perfekte für ihn zu besuchen,“Der Designer sagte, „Weil die Inspiration mit meiner Mama und Papa begann eine Reise.“

Der Designer umarmte seine Familie Wurzeln, eine Lücke in seinem Werk. Seine Familie und seine eigene als Designer. Obwohl seine Eltern lange getrennt, Wang wieder vereinen sich vor kurzem in Santa Barbara, und er hörte ihre Geschichte nach Amerika über einwandernde. „Wie konnte ich nie gefragt, sie darüber vor?" er erinnerte sich, Reißen etwas nach oben. Auf seinem Weg hinter der Bühne nach einem seiner typisch energetisch Bögen, Wang hielt seine Familie Umarmungen geben.

Die Sammlung war ein sprichwörtlich Schmelztiegel der Referenzen: Axl Rose Bandanas und leicht trennt in bandana Drucke, Fußball-Trikots und ein sexy Kleid aus einem dekonstruiert Fußball-Jersey, Motocross-Gang, Biker-Shorts von der Art, Bella Hadid Klopfen um wurde in, motzten Lederjacke, verschönert chirurgische Masken, pelmet minis mit klobigen Logo Gürtel, und ein schönes Paar tief gefesselte, so verblasste-sie sind-fast-weißen Jeans. Plus, ein neuer Sneaker mit Adidas. Und Stars and Stripes Gesicht malen. Es war hyper-Stil noch immer noch recht Straße. Blustery Bedingungen beiseite-die Präsentation auf dem Thema auf einem Dach an der South Street Seaport gehalten wurde, es war der größte Spaß, ich auf einem Alexander Wang Show in einer Weile gehabt habe.

Als reflektieren seines eigenen Taiwanese-amerikanisches Erbe, Alexander Wang Debüt-Kollektion 1 zeigen für den Frühling-Sommer 2019, Mad Max war, meets classic Americana with a gothic ‘going out out’ noughties Twist. Wang konzentrierte sich auf kühles Mädchen, schicke Designs Biker mit sieht Öffnung aus Leder mit vielen, gedruckt bandanas und angegurtet Zubehör. boxy Jacken, Mini-Röcke und Markentshirts übernahm die Startbahn. Oder wie Wang selbst es ausdrückte, ‘it’s rock ‘n’ rollt den Wang Weg.’ Wang umarmt schließlich seine Wurzeln mit dieser Sammlung, und insbesondere, seine Familie, mit dem durch seine Eltern und ihre Einwanderungsgeschichte inspiriert.

Sport Essenz von Straße inspirierte Kleidung mit Grunge berühren. Es wurde aus zwei-Ton sieht, wo Schwarz und Weiß vorherrschte total, in roten Hinzufügen von Details, mit denen Sie entspannt aussehenden Kleidungsstücke mit Übergröße Schnitt kräftigen, so dass sich durch die Ästhetik der achtziger Jahre in Farbblöcken und Folien beeinflusst werden. Sportlich Stimmung war in fast jedem Blick. Aber für seinen letzten Abschnitt, Wang präsentiert Dessous inspiriert Tops mit Baggy Pants gepaart. Tief sitzende Satin Kampfhose, Taschentuch Tops in Silberketten neu erstellt, und Paris Hilton circa The Simple Life-esque Gürtel Röcke, diesmal buchstäblich von Riemen aus, Die ganze Show ein Hit des nostalgischen noughties trashig-chic gab.


beträchtlich patriotisch, das Sortiment von Kleidungsstücken bestand aus roten, Weiß, und blau Bandanas; Fußball-Trikots; Biker Shorts; Lederjacken; und verblasst Denim. Auch die Haare und Make-up bekamen die Sterne und Streifen Behandlung mit Modellen gegeben’ Gesichter werden die ikonische US-Flagge zu imitieren patriotically gemalt. Obwohl die meisten Modelle’ hair was treated to hair legend Guido Palau’s signature ‘gritty Wang girl’ Wellen gekrönt mit dem Snapback Bandanas, andere wie Hiandra Martinez und Selena Forrest gegeben wurden Zöpfe in thematisch passenden Sternen gewebt, während Binx Walton ihren eigenen Namen in Cornrows verdreht hatte.

‘It’s not wavy, es ist nicht gerade, es ist nichts-y Textur,’ erklärte er hinter den Kulissen beim Strahl kleine Abschnitte glatt mit dem neuen Dyson Supersonic Trockner und ließ den Rest der Luft getrocknet, bevor Rech Redken No Dry Just Right Creme Brennen und Glanz Blitz aus den Wurzeln zu den Spitzen. ‘We wanted it to look very cool and downtown à la Axl Rose.

Childish Gambino jüngste Hymne, "Das ist Amerika,“Erklang alle den ganzen Raum, wie die Gleichen von Bella Hadid und Kaia Gerber und den Rest ihres Wang Biker-Gang die Piste rocken snapback bandanas gedruckt stolzierte, die unerwartete Art und Weise zum Mitnehmen kam in Form von Axl Rose inspirierten Bandanas.

Zusammenfassung
Alexander Wang Frühling, Sommer, 2019
Titel
Alexander Wang Frühling, Sommer, 2019
Beschreibung

Wang zeigte seinen Frühling 2019 ready-to-wear-Kollektion auf der Fashion Week in New York City am Wochenende. Dies war ein besonderes Ereignis für Wang, wie sein Vater war zum ersten Mal in Anwesenheit je. „Was für eine perfekte für ihn zu besuchen,“Der Designer sagte, „Weil die Inspiration mit meiner Mama und Papa begann eine Reise.“

details

21 thoughts on “Alexander Wang Spring Summer 2019

  1. 카메라 왜 이러냐 무슨 모델을 안잡고 걍 다른 모델로 넘어가 ㅁㅊ…..

  2. Omg the runway it a total mess blame it on the cameraman or the scattered walking of the models all over the floor like who to watch and when. The line is too boring except for few elements and what’s with the music ? Couldn’t relate at all..

  3. There’s nothing wrong with the cameramen, it’s made on purpose.
    You don’t get art stupid idiots

  4. Mixture of biker and baseball or american football (couldn’t tell which one it was) looks. A fierce collection but wouldn’t have the confidence to wear this

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.