Donatella Versace and Eva Chen at Saks Fifth Avenue

Donatella Versace sat with the director of Instagram fashion associations, Eva Chen, on Saks Fifth Avenue, to relive the now iconic moment that “broke Instagram” when Donatella reunited the supermodels of the 90s, Carla Bruni, Claudia Schiffer, Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford and Helena Christensen, on the runway of Spring Summer 2018 of Versace.

Screenshotter DonatellaVersaceandEvaChenatSaksFifthAvenue 0’19”

Lets recall that during Milan Fashion Week for the spring-summer 2018 parade of the firm Versace, Donatella decided to gather five great tops that were the muses of Gianni in its most glorious stage. Claudia, Cindy, Naomi, Carla and Helena went back to the catwalks to honor the designer Gianni Versace on the twentieth anniversary of his death. Two decades in which the fashion house that he created in 1978 has experienced high and sad moments after Gianni Versace was killed by Andrew Cunanan on July 15, 1997.

tops

The parade also featured the most media models of the moment: Bella and Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner and Kaia Gerber. Past and future of the fashion industry reminded the designer, with a version of his most iconic garments.

gigi

After the lights went out, there was still a surprise to be discovered behind the curtain. The five tops of the 90s appeared dressed as Greek goddesses in gold dresses dazzling the public, while the song ‘Freedom’ by George Michael played, the same theme that Gianni used to present his fall-winter collection 91, and later, Donatella Versace entered, who moved excitedly the catwalk with her muses.

catw

Many others also paid tribute on the anniversary of his death, along with the hashtag #GianniTribute, wich broke all the audience records, and is remembered as the moment that “broke Instagram”. Even two decades after his disappearance, many people remember him as one of the greats, such as the Peruvian photographer Mario Testino, the model Susan Holmes McKagan, the designer Valentino and the actress Penelope Cruz.

One of the first to express the pain she feels since his loss was his sister Donatella, who has shared many photos of her dear brother.

When Eva asked her about the idea of paying Gianni Tribute, Donatella responded with these beautiful words to describe her brother’s legacy: “It have been difficult for me, because is emotional of course” she said “In the 90’s what Gianni did was extraordinary brave, it was breaking barriers, it was making new rules, it was daring, it had a lot of courage. All that kind of personality we all should be able to fight for.” “Gianni fought for it”… “Was risky, was different, was about empowering women… so I thought that kind of thinking empowering women is very today, very appropriate to do the show”

In this interview with Eva Chen, Donatella tells us about her dog, the new generations of models and her new love for Instagram, “The thing I like about Instagram is that it’s given me the possibility to really show who I am. Many people think of me as this cold person or not accessible. I’m very accessible. I like to have a good time.”

Saks has supported Versace since the beginning in 1986, when Gianni made his debut on the US catwalk in a Studio 54. And the affection is mutual. When Donatella visited New York as a young university student, Saks was the first store she went to, with her brother’s credit card in hand.
“For me, personally Saks is New York. I was a young girl, universitary, I remember my first trip in New York and the first store I went was Saks. Saks is iconic, so is versace so I think is a perfect combination” She said “I bought a lot. I used my brother’s money. He was like, ‘What did you do?’ And I said, ‘You told me to go, so … ’”

Don’t miss the interview

Summary
Donatella Versace and Eva Chen at Saks Fifth Avenue
Title
Donatella Versace and Eva Chen at Saks Fifth Avenue
Description

Donatella Versace sat with the director of Instagram fashion associations, Eva Chen, on Saks Fifth Avenue, to relive the now iconic moment that "broke Instagram" when Donatella reunited the supermodels of the 90s, Carla Bruni, Claudia Schiffer, Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford and Helena Christensen, on the runway of Spring Summer 2018 of Versace.

details

22 thoughts on “Donatella Versace and Eva Chen at Saks Fifth Avenue

  1. I believe people wear designer clothes to feel important and make themselves look better than the average person its quite vain really.

  2. Her brother built the company and she just hijacked it after he died – ignoring and isolating his lover while doing it. She’s evil.

  3. I love Donatella. I’ve watched a documentary and found out she treats her people very well and that’s something commendable. She’s the best auntie I never had.

  4. Gianni was the King and im so glad Donatella had the elegance to gice this homage to what he created! amazing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Donatella Versace and Eva Chen at Saks Fifth Avenue"/>

Donatella Versace und Eva Chen in der Saks Fifth Avenue

Donatella Versace saß mit der Direktorin der Instagram Modeverbände zusammen, Eva Chen, auf der Saks Fifth Avenue, den jetzt ikonischen Moment noch einmal zu erleben “brach Instagram” als Donatella die Supermodels der 90er Jahre wiedervereinigte, Carla Bruni, Claudia Schiffer, Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford und Helena Christensen, auf der Landebahn des Frühlings Sommer 2018 von Versace.

Screenshotter DonatellaVersaceandEvaChenatSaksFifthAvenue 0’19”

Erinnern wir uns daran, dass während der Mailänder Modewoche für den Frühling-Sommer 2018 Parade der Firma Versace, Donatella beschloss, fünf große Spitzen zu sammeln, die die Musen von Gianni in seiner herrlichsten Phase waren. Claudia, Cindy, Naomi, Carla und Helena gingen zurück zu den Laufstegen, um den Designer zu ehren Gianni Versace am zwanzigsten Jahrestag seines Todes. Zwei Jahrzehnte, in denen das Modehaus, in dem er schuf 1978 hat hohe und traurige Momente erlebt, nachdem Gianni Versace im Juli von Andrew Cunanan getötet wurde 15, 1997.

tops

Die Parade zeigte auch die aktuellsten Medienmodelle: Bella und Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner und Kaia Gerber. Vergangenheit und Zukunft der Modebranche erinnerten den Designer, mit einer Version seiner kultigsten Kleidungsstücke.

gigi

Nachdem die Lichter ausgegangen waren, Hinter dem Vorhang war noch eine Überraschung zu entdecken. Die fünf Oberteile der 90er Jahre erschienen als griechische Göttinnen in goldenen Kleidern, die die Öffentlichkeit blendeten, während das Lied „Freiheit’ von George Michael gespielt, das gleiche Thema, mit dem Gianni seine Herbst-Winter-Kollektion präsentierte 91, und später, Donatella Versace trat ein, die aufgeregt den Laufsteg mit ihren Musen bewegte.

catw

Viele andere zollten auch am Jahrestag seines Todes Tribut, zusammen mit dem Hashtag #GianniTribute, was alle Publikumsrekorde brach, und wird als der Moment erinnert, dass “brach Instagram”. Auch zwei Jahrzehnte nach seinem Verschwinden, Viele Menschen erinnern sich an ihn als einen der ganz Großen, wie der peruanische Fotograf Mario Testino, das Modell Susan Holmes McKagan, der Designer Valentino und die Schauspielerin Penelope Cruz.

Ein Beitrag von Cindy Crawford (@Cindy Crawford) er

Eine der ersten, die den Schmerz ausdrückte, den sie seit seinem Verlust empfindet, war seine Schwester Donatella, wer hat viele Fotos von ihrem lieben Bruder geteilt.

Als Eva sie nach der Idee fragte, Gianni Tribute zu zahlen, Donatella antwortete mit diesen schönen Worten, um das Erbe ihres Bruders zu beschreiben: „Es war schwierig für mich, weil es natürlich emotional ist “ Sie sagte "In den 90ern war das, was Gianni tat, außerordentlich mutig, es brach Barrieren, es machte neue Regeln, es war gewagt, es hatte viel Mut. Für all diese Art von Persönlichkeit sollten wir alle kämpfen können. “ "Gianni hat dafür gekämpft"… „War riskant, war anders, ging es darum, Frauen zu stärken… Deshalb dachte ich, dass diese Art des Denkens, das Frauen befähigt, heute sehr verbreitet ist, sehr passend für die Show “

In diesem Interview mit Eva Chen, Donatella erzählt uns von ihrem Hund, die neuen Generationen von Models und ihre neue Liebe zu Instagram, "Das, was ich an Instagram mag, ist, dass ich die Möglichkeit habe, wirklich zu zeigen, wer ich bin. Viele Leute denken an mich als diese kalte Person oder nicht zugänglich. Ich bin sehr zugänglich. Ich mag es, eine gute Zeit zu haben. “

Saks hat Versace von Anfang an unterstützt 1986, als Gianni sein Debüt auf dem US-Laufsteg in einem Studio gab 54. Und die Zuneigung ist gegenseitig. Als Donatella als junger Student New York besuchte, Saks war das erste Geschäft, in das sie ging, mit der Kreditkarte ihres Bruders in der Hand.
"Für mich, persönlich ist Saks New York. Ich war ein junges Mädchen, universitär, Ich erinnere mich an meine erste Reise in New York und das erste Geschäft, in das ich ging, war Saks. Saks ist eine Ikone, Versace ist also eine perfekte Kombination. “Sie sagte:„ Ich habe viel gekauft. Ich habe das Geld meines Bruders benutzt. Er war wie, 'Was haben Sie gemacht?' Und ich sagte, „Du hast mir gesagt, ich soll gehen, damit … '"

Verpassen Sie das Interview nicht

Zusammenfassung
Donatella Versace und Eva Chen in der Saks Fifth Avenue
Titel
Donatella Versace und Eva Chen in der Saks Fifth Avenue
Beschreibung

Donatella Versace saß mit der Direktorin der Instagram Modeverbände zusammen, Eva Chen, auf der Saks Fifth Avenue, to relive the now iconic moment that "broke Instagram" als Donatella die Supermodels der 90er Jahre wiedervereinigte, Carla Bruni, Claudia Schiffer, Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford und Helena Christensen, auf der Landebahn des Frühlings Sommer 2018 von Versace.

details

22 thoughts on “<span lang ="en">Donatella Versace and Eva Chen at Saks Fifth Avenue</span>

  1. I believe people wear designer clothes to feel important and make themselves look better than the average person its quite vain really.

  2. Her brother built the company and she just hijacked it after he died – ignoring and isolating his lover while doing it. She’s evil.

  3. I love Donatella. I’ve watched a documentary and found out she treats her people very well and that’s something commendable. She’s the best auntie I never had.

  4. Gianni was the King and im so glad Donatella had the elegance to gice this homage to what he created! amazing

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.