MET GALA 2018

Every year in New York on the red carpet fashion shows everything, that has to offer! The more unusual and expressive the better. The Met Gala is just the venue for exclusive designs.
The 7. May 2018 was the night of the Met Gala, which opened its doors in the Metropolitan Museum of Arts in New York. In this fashion event everything is allowed, from naked skin to the extravagant accessories. But, what is the Met Gala?
1948 the editor Eleanor Lambert took the decision to organize an event in order to obtain funds for the Costume Institute of the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. She called this event “Costume Institute Gala” and here the guests wore exclusive robes. Nowadays, this gala has the same goal but is now under the leadership of US Vogue Editor in Chief Anna Wintour and has a new name “Met Gala”.

Cattura 2

H/T:VOGUE

Last year at the Met Gala, a sum of twelve million dollars for the Metropolitan Museum of Arts was collected.
Guests appear on the big night on the red carpet. After that, the exhibition will take place, related every year to the theme of the Gala. After the exhibition, there is a dinner and then an exclusive party night.

However, there is a rule, which says: “No photos, please!” and it was set up precisely by Anna Wintour. So, only the photos of the photographers on the red carpet are allowed.

Cattura 4

H/T:VOGUE

And about the guests, Anna Wintour in person chooses which guests are to invite. This year she choosed three women: the lawyer Amal Clooney,the designer Donatella Versace and the famous singer Rihanna. At the party night are invited exclusively 600 people and only they can buy a ticket for the Met Gala at a price of 30000 Dollar.
This year the theme of the Met Gala is about fashion and religion. The title is “Heavenly Bodies: Fashion and the Catholic Imagination”.
The theme of the Met gala establish of course also the dress code . Therefore, it is quite normal to ask this question: How do the celebrities and the designer interpret this topic?

Here are some examples: Kim Kardashian wore a gold chain mail dress with cross-applications, Cindy Crawford was in a bright red slinky dress, Gisele Bündchen and Irina Shayk were in golden robes with a split. The other celebrities interpreted the theme in a very concrete way. Sarah Jessica Parker wore a golden robe of Dolce & Gabbana, Jennifer Lopez wore a dress by Balmain with a large cross on the chest and Cara Delevingne was in a haute couture dress by Dior.

Look this short recap of Met Gala 2018!

Summary
MET GALA 2018
Title
MET GALA 2018
Description

Every year in New York on the red carpet the fashion world shows everything, that has to offer! The more unusual and expressive the better. The Met Gala is just the venue for exclusive designs. The 7. May 2018 was the night of the Met Gala, which opened its doors in the Metropolitan Museum of Arts in New York.

details

21 thoughts on “MET GALA 2018

  1. I’m so sick and tired of seeing the kardashians everywhere, omg it’s so annoying ? they’re not even that great. All they do is show to the world how spoiled and how much better their life is with money. In my opinion, money is not everything, but thank god, I’m not a kardashian though ??‍♀️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MET GALA 2018

Jedes Jahr im New York auf dem roten Teppich zeigt die Mode alles, was zu bieten hat! Je ungewöhnlicher und expressiver desto besser. Die Met Gala ist einfach der Schauplatz für exklusive Designs.
Am 7. Mai 2018 war die Nacht der Met Gala, die ihren Türen in Metropolitan Museum of Arts in New York geöffnet hat. In diesem Fashion Event ist alles erlaubt, von nackte Haut bis zu den extravaganten Accessories. Aber, was ist die Met Gala?
1948 hat die Redakteurin Eleanor Lambert die Entscheidung getroffen ein Event zu veranstalten um Gelder für das Kostüm-Institut des Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York zu erhalten. Sie nannte dieses Event „Costume Institute Gala“ und dabei die Gäste die exklusivsten Roben trugen. Heutzutage hat diese Gala denselben Ziel aber ist jetzt unter der Führung von US-Vogue-Chefredakteurin Anna Wintour und hat einen neuen Namen „Met Gala“.

Cattura 2

H/T:VOGUE

Letztes Jahr bei der Met Gala wurde eine Summe von zwölf Millionen Dollar für das Metropolitan Museum of Arts gesammelt.
An dem großen Abend erscheinen die Gäste auf den roten Teppich. Danach findet die Ausstellung statt, die jedes Jahr dem Thema der Gala anpasst. Nach der Ausstellung gibt es ein Dinner und dann auch eine exklusive Partynacht.
Allerdings gibt es eine Regel, die so lautet: „Keine Fotos, bitte!“ und die wurde genau von Anna Wintour aufgestellt. Also, nur die Fotos von den Fotografen auf dem roten Teppich sind erlaubt.

Cattura 4

H/T:VOGUE

Und was um die Gäste geht, Anna Wintour selbst erwählt welche Gäste zu einladen sind. Dieses Jahr hat sie sich für drei Frauen entschieden: die Rechtanwältin Amal Clooney,die Designerin Donatella Versace und die berühmte Sängerin Rihanna. Zu die Partynacht werden ausschließlich 600 Leute eingeladen und nur sie können ein Ticket für die Met Gala für 30000 Dollar.
Dieses Jahr das Thema der Met Gala geht um Mode und Religion. Der Titel ist „Heavenly Bodies: Fashion and the Catholic Imagination“.
Das Thema der Met Gala gibt natürlich auch den Dresscode vor. Deswegen ist es ganz normal sich zu fragen: wie interpretieren die Celebrities und die Designers dieses Thema?
Hier einige Beispiele: Kim Kardashian trug ein goldenes Chainmail-Kleid mit Kreuz-Applikationen, Cindy Crawford in einem leuchtend roten Slinky Dress, Gisele Bündchen und Irina Shayk in goldenen Roben mit Beimschlitz. Die andere Celebrities interpretierten das Thema sehr konkret. Sarah Jessica Parker trug eine goldene Robe von Dolce & Gabbana, Jennifer Lopez trug ein Kleid von Balmain mit einem großen Kreuz auf der Brust und Cara Delevingne war in einem Haut-Couture-Kleid von Dior.

Schau mal dieses kurze Recap von Met Gala 2018!

Summary
MET GALA 2018
Title
MET GALA 2018
Description

Jedes Jahr im New York auf dem roten Teppich zeig die Mode alles, was zu bieten hat! Je ungewöhnlicher und expressiver desto besser. Die Met Gala ist einfach der Schauplatz für exklusive Designs. Am 7. Mai 2018 war die Nacht der Met Gala, die ihren Türen in Metropolitan Museum of Arts in New York geöffnet hat.

details

21 thoughts on “MET GALA 2018

  1. I’m so sick and tired of seeing the kardashians everywhere, omg it’s so annoying 🙄 they’re not even that great. All they do is show to the world how spoiled and how much better their life is with money. In my opinion, money is not everything, but thank god, I’m not a kardashian though 🙋🏻‍♀️

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.